Pigment has always been one of my favorite places to shop – I never leave without buying something, whether it’s a unique card, a gift for a friend, or a gift for myself – so I jumped at the chance to enter an Exquisite Weddings magazine contest to win a custom flower crown from Pigment. I couldn’t believe my eyes as I read the email that announced I had won.

Meg and Chelsea from Pigment invited me to come to the store to talk to them about my vision for the crown. I knew I wanted to wear it for my bridal shower, and I came armed with a photo of my light pink Erin Fetherston dress for inspiration. They were so sweet and attentive as we talked. I couldn’t wait to see what they created.

On the day of my shower, my friend picked up my crown for me. I opened the box and gasped – you know the feeling, it’s the one you get when something is so much better than you imagined it would be. The crown was impossibly pretty, sweet and feminine with pale pink miniature roses, dainty succulents and a gold ribbon to tie it all together – clearly, Meg and Chelsea had listened to every word I said. Take a look below to see the making of my crown.

Pigment_FlowerCrown-1

Pigment_FlowerCrown-2

Pigment_FlowerCrown-4

Pigment_FlowerCrown-3

Pigment_FlowerCrown-6

lfbridalshower 379Photos 1-5 by Pigment
Photo 6 by Rhona Viloria Photography

