Tags

,

“You’re glowing!”

Have you heard this one? Don’t get me wrong, I believe happiness shows from the inside out, but there are varying amounts of stress associated with planning any type or size of wedding – not to mention everything else happening in life at the time – so if you’re like me, the compliment leaves you both elated and dumbfounded that it’s your glowing skin, not your face full of wrinkles, that have been pointed out.

I thought it would be a great idea to get married 10 days after I turn 30. That’s not true; I actually neglected to connect the two major life events until about nine months before and realized I needed to start taking better care of my skin – fast. Since then, I’ve developed a daily regimen I swear by.

Makeup Remover: Neutrogena Makeup Remover Cleansing Towelettes

c26-B001E96NYS-1-l

I’ve been guilty more times than I’d like to admit of wiping my face with one of these towelettes and calling it a night, but no more. These towelettes are great for getting makeup off, but that’s it, so make sure you continue your regimen.

Cleanser – All-Purpose: Rhonda Allison Beta Green Tea Cleanser

green_tea_rightblock_3_1493_resized_3_7473

My mom, who has beautiful skin, introduced me to Rhonda Allison’s line earlier this year and I became instantly hooked. The Beta Green Tea Cleanser is a perfect everyday cleanser; the blend of salicylic acid and green tea make it a powerful weapon against oil while being gentle enough for even sensitive skin.

Cleanser – All-Purpose: Rhonda Allison Pumpkin Lactic Acid Rinse

Pumpkin_4oz.

My two favorite cleansers (both Rhonda Allison) are tied for first place, so I switch between the two throughout each week. There is something extremely important you have to know about the Pumpkin Lactic Acid Rinse: It smells incredible. My fiancé loves to get close to my face after I wash with this cleanser because I smell like a piece of pumpkin pie. This cleanser is also great for everyday use, but especially fantastic for giving a creamy deep cleanse and hydrating dehydrated skin.

Cleanser – Problem Skin: Peter Thomas Roth Glycolic Acid 3% Facial Wash

11583

I break out the Peter Thomas Roth when my skin is misbehaving with breakouts. When I use this wash, I feel like I’m taking an eraser to the oil on my face and after, I can actually feel how clean and clear my skin is.

Day Cream – Juice Beauty SPF 30 Mineral Moisturizer

61NXo3Bm2bL._SL1500_

I wasn’t sure about this moisturizer at first because it goes on heavy, but boy is it worth it. Much more than your average day cream, this moisturizer blends SPF 30, mineral coverage, and antioxidant-rich grape, aloe and pomegranate juices that are like food for the face all day long.

Night Cream – Philosophy Hope in a Jar Night

a238007

What’s the big deal about Philosophy’s Hope in a Jar, I’ve always wondered. Now that I use it, I know. I can’t get enough of it each night and I swear this product is one of the biggest reasons why my skin is looking and feeling more refreshed.

Scrub – Dermalogica Multivitamin Thermafoliant

71rrxebFbQL._SL1500_

The name of this scrub sounds serious, and it is. This is hands-down the best scrub I’ve ever used – I see a difference in the brightness and texture of my skin almost immediately after each time I use it. For a more intense scrub, this product can be used without water.

Treatment – Skinceuticals Retinol 1.0

ec1kpfys_201305152333491513

When I received this treatment as a gift from my beauty expert sister, she warned me to use it with caution. Pure retinol is serious business and this product has the highest concentration currently available. I use this just one or two times a week and have found it to be excellent for reducing pores, lines, wrinkles and spots.

Mask – Mario Badescu Super Collagen Mask

MA_supercol

This collagen-based clay mask is phenomenal for tightening and purifying skin. I love that I can actually feel my skin tightening as the clay dries on my face.

