Tags

It’s the final Friday before Christmas and there are many reasons to be grateful. The closer it gets to being 2015, the more excited I get that I’m marrying Chris so soon. I also get more and more nervous about fitting into my wedding dress, which will surely come in any day now. I think I can, I think I can! Here are some other sweet things from the last week.

christmas-boat-parade-san-diego-2010-210x350-38kb

Our friends Goldin and Chris booked an oceanfront room at Humphrey’s Half Moon Inn with a prime view of the San Diego Bay Parade of Lights. I had never watched the parade from so close before. Our location on Shelter Island – the beginning of the parade route – turned out to be the best spot as all the boats are bunched up at the beginning, allowing you to see them in the shortest amount of time. Check it out this Sunday, December 21, at 5:30 when the parade repeats for the second (and final) time this year.

FullSizeRender_2

Every Christmas season I (lose myself for hours) happily trek to The Container Store to pick up wrapping paper, bags and other gift goodies. I love a beautifully wrapped gift and delight in different themes each year. This year, inspired by my October trip to New Orleans, I’m giving my gifts a glammed up look with jewel-toned wrapping paper.

Two of my favorite guys post-pizza.

Two of my favorite guys post-pizza.

A family tradition, my family has grown up on Pernicano’s pizza. Pernicano’s is a San Diego staple with a menu, decor and staff (all Pernicanos) that never change. You can also always count on Mr. Pernicano to dress as Santa every Christmas and listen to Christmas wishes from the gondola that sits in the center of the restaurant.

FullSizeRender_1

We live in a condo, so we can’t go all out with lights on the outside of our home, but I do love to deck the halls as much as possible. I keep up this wreath year-round but add bells at Christmas, and a big, full poinsettia plant by the door is always a must.

