Tags

It’s Friday and that is reason enough to be thankful, but this Friday is special because it’s the first time it feels like the holiday season has arrived. Thanksgiving will be here next week and I’m taking a bigger role this year in preparing the holiday feast – after all, I’ll be a wife this time next year! Do you have any of your holiday recipes set yet? I have some good ones from The Pioneer Woman that I can’t wait to share here.

unnamed

I made Joy the Baker’s Melty Chocolate Truffle Cookies for a game night with friends that my sister, Kim, is hosting tonight. Ultra chocolate-y and gooey on the inside – it’s no wonder Chris goes nuts for these cookies. Epicurious has the recipe here.

unnamed3

I found these pretty flowers waiting for me on my doorstep earlier this week. My dear and incredibly thoughtful friend sent them because she knew I could use a smile. Friends are life’s greatest gifts.

New-Web-Belize-Dock-Final-2048

We booked our honeymoon, and I’m ecstatic that we’re headed to Belize to stay at the beautiful Coco Plum Caye private island resort. South America will be my fourth continent visited – I have just Antarctica, Africa and Australia to go! I can’t stop looking at this breathtaking photo, taken by photographer Mike Heller.

unnamed2

Melissa can’t believe my luck when it comes to contests, but I think my odds are simply higher because I enter so many (and subsequently receive a ton of junk mail!). I won this motivational gold foil print from the talented Jenna Rainey of Mon Voir that I can’t wait to hang. Check out Jenna’s Instagram account (@monvoircalligraphy), which is full of beautiful things.

