Tags

Every second of every day of every week that goes by, there are extraordinary things and moments all around, but it can be easy to overlook them when life’s daily toils take over. I don’t pretend that I don’t have bills, pressures at work, uncertainty and worry, but like I had the great pleasure of hearing sociologist/author/lecturer/educator Dr. Bertice Berry say earlier this week, when you see life through the eyes of gratitude, it’s a totally different story. Therefore, every Friday, I’ll share four things, no matter how seemingly simple, that were extraordinary to me.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Tuna tataki and lots of laughs shared fireside with a girlfriend at the new Underbelly in North Park.

The length of the average life span can be counted as 28,835 jelly beans. This video serves as an important reminder to spend the jelly beans that are left wisely.

unnamed-5

The inaugural Bing Crosby Season at the Del Mar Race Track, running now through November 30.

unnamed-4

I was proud to wear my alma mater’s T-shirt for San Diego State University’s basketball home opener against California State University, Northridge. 

